Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jamie Hornbaker

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jamie Hornbaker

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (103 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Katie Sullivan

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Ashley was great to work with - fast and responsive. She answered all my questions and anticipated my needs even when I didn't ask."

aubrey bonnett

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jamie and her team provide exceptional customer service and were super responsive to all my questions. Definitely the best experience I have had with insurance!"

Marcie Eckhart-Havens

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"I rate Jamie and her staff with 5 stars due to their great follow up and willingness to take time and answer lots of questions through the process of changing companies."

Crista Park

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jamie and her team are literally the BEST IN TOPEKA (like voted the best by the community for several years running). I have been with Jamie for 6 years! My favorite policy is the Life insurance policies I got for myself and my Goddaughter that grows cash value. Since it's a small team, you talk to someone you know every time you call or stop by, which is so much better than a call center. They truly care and do everything they can to help, whether it's about billing or claims. The first thing you see when you walk in the office, besides a smile, is the quote "Do the Kindest Thing in the Kindest Way," and you can tell its genuinely their motto. Plus, they have a big, beautiful mural of an elephant painted by a team member - how awesome is that?! If you ask me, you should absolutely reach out for a quote."

JD Bowen

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great people who work hard for their clients!"

Mary

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"I’ve been really impressed with Jamie & everyone in her office. They have all been so patient with me after my husband passed last year. He took care of all the bills, and I was really overwhelmed. Jamie sat down with me and helped talk me through everything. I can’t say enough good things about them."

Aaron Shughart

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamie was great to work with! She answered my questions promptly and made the whole process extremely easy! Thank you Jamie!!"

Veronica Silva

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick to assist and take care of any issues, concerns etc..."

jason coleman

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have had insurance through Jamie for a year now and couldn't be more pleased! I highly recommend her team to take care of all your insurance needs!"

Ardelia Medlock

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love everyone there honestly it's home. Jamie and Vicki are great! I assure you they'll fix all your situation(s) in a timely manner. Great communication. Thank you all at state farm!!!"

Leslie Holman

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamie and her team have handled my account for almost a decade with no issues! Thank you!"

Anastasia Reese

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Has taken care of my needs and have checked up on me and has listened to me. Very good customer service!"

Bobbi Wehking

August 14, 2022

3  out of  5
"Upset the hassle i had to go thru to close my account"

Bladed Wolf

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I shopped around at multiple places to find good rates and Jamie and her team were the first to treat me with respect and care. They wanted my business but they wanted to do things right. Everything was great and the people I spoke to were kind and incredibly sweet. Even when an issue popped up, Jill stayed late and worked hard to make sure my issue was resolved. She didn't even mind my multiple calls to check in. Everyone was kind and the rates are amazing. I will be staying with state farm for a good long time to come with great people and service like this. At that point, the rates are just a BONUS for being as great as they are."

Mikki Burcher

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had home insurance, car insurance, and rental insurance through Jamie for more than 6 years. Phenomenal customer service from Jamie and her entire staff. Anytime I've had questions or concerns they make me feel like I'm the only customer in the world. I love the way that they follow up afterwards, as well, making sure that you're comfortable with whatever decisions were made and ensuring you are happy with the solution. Highly recommend for all your insurance needs."

Stephany Buckley

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are new to State Farm and have been nothing short of happy with Kate and her kindness! She answered all of our questions quickly and helped us get the best prices for insurance on our home and vehicle. Thank you, Kate!!"

Michael Horan

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people Great service"

Rita Mohr

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and helpful (as usual)"

Mauricio Espino

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Service was terrific! Kate was awesome and hooked me up with a plan right away."

Anastasia Reese

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful ending up saving me more than what I was originally quoted. I’m glad I have a person to be there for my insurance needs. Great service!"

rain dog __

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best experience with an insurance I’ve had Would go back"

SEASON MCDONALD

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamie and her staff have always gone above and beyond for my family & I. They always answer any questions I have, or connect me to the person who can help. I know I can count on Jamie & her team any time I need them."

Matt Hornbaker

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved to Jamie’s office in 2013, and could not be more pleased with the compassion, professionalism, and knowledge exuding from not only Jamie herself, but also from the entire team of financial services professionals in that office."

Brett Moss

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"With the help of Gerry, I was able to cut my premiums in half. These folks will truly go above and beyond for you to get you what you need at a price you can afford. Overall great service and friendly people."

Kevin Goldsmith

May 17, 2022

4  out of  5
"Good price and friendly and helpful staff"